

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Tana Cochran, Chair Driver Training Schools Washington Department of Licensing 405 Black Lake Blvd. - PO Box 435 Olympia, WA 98507-0435 Phone (360) 664-6696 Fax (360) 570-4976 TCOCHRAN@WA.DOL.GOV

Vanessa C. Wigand, Chair Elect Principal Specialist, Office of Standards, Curriculum and Instruction Virginia Department of Education P.O. Box 2120 Richmond, VA. 23218 (804) 225-3300 Fax (804) 786-1597 Vanessa.wigand@doe.virginia.gov

William Warner, Secretary/Treasurer Driver Education Program Manager Oregon Department of Transportation – Transportation Safety Division MS 3 4040 Fairview-Industrial Drive SE Salem, OR 97302 (503) 986-4413 William.A.Warner@ODOT.state.or.us

Connie Sessoms, Jr. At Large Member Driver Education Specialist Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools 3301 Stafford Drive Charlotte, NC 28208 (980) 343-6159 connie.sessoms@cms.k12.nc.us

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Nina Jo Saint Project Manager, Driver Training Education Service Center, Region XIII 5701 Springdale Road Austin, Texas 78723 (512) 505-0504 Nina.Saint@esc13.txed.net

WEB/TECHNICAL OFFICER

Brian D. Johns Driver Educatior Boise Schools (208) 585-1911 brian.johns@boiseschools.org

A Resolution

The *Driver Education and Training Administrators* (DETA) Executive Committee approves the following resolution:

DETA hereby endorses and supports the *Novice Teen Driver Education and Training Administrative Standards* (NTDETAS) and its future evolution.

We support the Association of National Stakeholders in Traffic Safety Education (ANSTSE) working in cooperation with the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) to encourage and support States to adopt and implement the Administrative Standards.

We encourage the ongoing evaluation and review of the Administrative Standards. DETA is committed to working with the other national organizations to realize the vision for an enhanced driver education system within the United States embodied in the Administrative Standards.

Signed, this day, the 5th of December, 2012

Tana Cochran, President

Nina Jo Saint, Executive Dir.